Archiving a claim puts the claim into a state where it is not considered to be “active” in the discussion, however users can still view and discuss the claim.
For participants who were active in the discussion when the claim was archived, it will remain in the discussion as a “greyed out” claim, until the users either interact with the archived claim or mark the branch as seen to clear their notifications. Users with notifications related to the archived claim can continue to view and access them.
You can view archived claims in a discussion in their locations by opening the Discussion Menu and checking Show Archived. While this is checked, you will also see archived claims in your search results, allowing you to search for archived claims.
For more information on archiving claims, see: