When a claim has been archived, it is hidden from users (though old discussion participants will continue to see the claim until they have cleared the notification – see: Archived Claims) and can easily be recovered.
To unarchive a claim:
- Click on the … (three dots icon) that appears on a claim when you hover over it; or right-click on the claim to open the claim menu.
- Select Unarchive.
For more information on archiving claims, see: