About Published and Private Discussions
- When you create a discussion, you will have the option of either making it a private or published.
- Only you and invited users are able to view private discussions. Everyone can view published discussions.
- If you have a private discussion you wish to make visible to all users on the site, you will need to publish it.
- Publishing your discussion will not allow users to make edits to your discussion without being granted the appropriate role. By default, other users will have the Suggester role.
How to Publish a Discussion
Note: You must have Owner or Admin permissions to publish a discussion.
Caution: Once a discussion has been published, it cannot be unpublished or archived. If you require a published discussion to be made private, please contact support.
To publish a discussion:
- Open the Discussion Menu and select ‘Discussion Settings’.
- Select the ‘Invites & Permissions’ tab.
- In the ‘Visibility’ section, click ‘Publish Discussion’.