To archive a discussion, first find the discussion card on the platform (see: Finding a Discussion). Click on the three dots at the top-right-hand of the discussion card, and select ‘Archive’. A warning window will pop-up, click ‘OK’ to archive the discussion.
To unarchive a discussion, follow the same steps, but select ‘Unarchive’.
When you archive a discussion, it is frozen - i.e. everyone who has been invited to the discussion will still be able to access it, but no more changes can be made. To entirely remove an archived discussion, see Deleting a Discussion.
Note that only users with Owner and Admin privileges can archive a discussion. Only private discussions can be archived (see: Public vs Private Discussions).